Google Profiles has a new upgrade for its users: you can now share your contact information with the people you want to connect with. You can share your contact info by clicking onto the Contact Info tab, once you’ll click it you’ll get the message:
You are not sharing your contact information with anyone. Edit your profile to add contact info, and then choose who to share it with so that they always have the most up-to-date information.
You can then update your info and get connecting.