Our comments and trackback policy You Link We Follow, You Comment We Promote
The only way you are safe on the web is if your eyes are all open to check if you are at the correct URL or that you have come across a warning news of some wild phishing activity. Well today Facebook users became a victim of it as well as users begun receiving messages in their inbox (message after the jump). When users click the URL present in the message they are taken to fbaction.net and are displayed with a page that is similar to the Facebook login. If you enter your credentials here, the obvious happens and your account is used to send more of these messages to your friends. Just remember that no matter what happens and no matter what site you access via links on a page, make sure you read the URL to ensure it’s the correct one.
YOURFRIEND sent you a message.
Subject: Hello
“Visit http://www.facebook.com/l/4253f;http://fbaction.net/”
Reports state that Facebook has already blocked all outgoing links to the website.

Previous Post






