image thumb39 How To Delete / Deactivate Your Facebook Account

Since many of you folks are searching for ways to actually delete your account on Facebook or at least take a break from it, I just thought making lives easier. Therefore we have a tutorial to help users with quitting Facebook. Trust me, if you haven’t yet been able to grasp the privacy settings, etc it is time you wave it good bye. I am not forcing you, but it is obvious that you aren’t enjoying your time on the network and since privacy is of utmost importance, you should quit it.

How? Well just follow the tutorial [though many Gurus wont be needing this]

The video is silent for you definitely wouldn’t have liked hearing my voice guiding you through this heart wrenching procedure. But remember that will only deactivate your account temporarily and the minute you are allured to sign in again, all your information will be restored. I hope you also read the Note just beneath the Deactivate My Account button, just in case you didn’t this is what it says:

Even after you deactivate, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos or ask you to join groups. If you opt out, you will NOT receive these email invitations and notifications from your friends.

Trust me, Facebook will retain all your data and information even if your account is deactivated and you will continues to receive those email notifications [if you happened to opt for those]. As for those of you who want to Delete their account they can simply visit the link – http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and hit Delete. Your account isn’t deleted immediately and is kept deactivated till two weeks, all that you have to do is not login during the period and your account will be deleted. As per the Page, all your information is deleted, but I am not buying that, getting out of Facebook can’t be that simple.